The Kaduna State IndependKAD-SIECOM declares Chikun LG poll inconclusiveent Electoral Commission (SIECOM), on Monday declared the local government elections results for Chikun as inconclusive. The SIECOM returning officer for Chikun local government, Dr Samuel Ndams, who made the announcement, said only results from seven wards out of the 12 wards of the area were submitted. Ndams said that results from five wards had not been submitted at the collation centre, “therefore after due consultation with the SIECOM headquarters we decided to declare the LG polls in Chikun local government inclusive.“ Meanwhile, official results declared by returning officers indicate that the ruling APC maintains its lead in 12 local government areas, while the PDP won in five local government areas, even as results from three LGs are still pending, making a total of 21 LGs. Election did not hold in Jaba and Kaura Local Government Areas. In Kubau, Muhammed Tukur Bashir, the returning officer, declared Alhaji Sabo Aminu of the APC who scored 46,535 votes as the winner of the polls, beating Alhaji Umar Abdullahi of the PDP who scored 13398 votes. In Giwa, Abu Shehu Lawal Giwa of the APC won with 57,005 votes defeating Bello Shehu Kago of the PDP who got 2,673 votes as declared by Dr Muhammed Sani, the LG returning officer. The SIECOM Returning officer of Kauru local government, Prof Musa Yusuf also declared PDP’s Shuaibu Goma, who scored 24,393 votes as the winner against Alhaji Bashir Tanko of the APC with 21,564 votes. Also, John Mallam Lugards, the returning officer for Ikara LG has announced Ibrahim Salihu Sadiq of the APC with 42,312 votes as the winner for Ikara polls defeating his PDP counterpart Abdullahi Aliyu who scored 9,248 votes. In Lere, the Returning officer, Prof Aminu Ahmed Muhammed has declared Abubakar Buba of the APC who scored 92,854 as winner beating Jumare Tanimu Magaji of PDP with 16, 231 votes. The returning officer for Sabon Gari local government, Dr Micah Victor announced Mohammed Ibrahim Usman of the APC as the winner after scoring 20, 576 votes against PDP’s Suleiman Ibrahim Gambo with 9,580 votes. Similarly, Prof. Ahmed Babajo Kofa, returning officer for Igabi local government announced Jabir Khamis of the APC who scored 47,630 as duly elected chairman of the local government In Sanga, Mr Samuel Shamaki of the PDP emerged winner of the chairmanship contest with 20,843 votes, beating Charles Danladi of the APC, who got 19,757 votes. Similarly, Mr Nuhu Garba, SIECOM’s returning officer has announced PDP’s Peter Agite as the winner in the Kachia local government chairmanship contest with 42,242 votes to beat his APC counterpart, Peter Dan-Baki, who got 33, 817 votes. Returning officer, Kaduna North LG, Umar Hayatu announced APC’s Saleh Shuaibu, who scored 168,572 votes as the winner, beating Muhammad Sabo Babayaro of the PDP who got 12,467 votes, while the PRP candidate had. 4,956 votes. In Zangon Kataf local government area, Mr Elias Maza won with 55,643 votes, against the APC candidate, John Hassan with 31,514 votes. In Jema’a local government, Dr Arnaold Makeri, the Returning officer, announced Mr Peter Averik of the PDP winner with 45,361 votes to beat Mrs Cecelia Musa of the APC who got 25, 973 votes. Alhaji Lawal Abdullahi-Tukur, returning officer for Kudan LG also announced APC’s Alhaji Shu’aibu Bawa-Jaja with 72,021 votes as the winner in the chairmanship contest beating PDP’s Alhaji Kabiru Isiaku who got 3,394 votes Dr Aliyu Umar, returning officer Soba LG also announced that Mohammed Mahmud Aliyu of the APC who scored 40,903 votes as the elected chairman against the PDP candidate Muhammad Surajo Tukur who got 13,835 votes. In Zaria LG, Aliyu Idris Ibrahim of the APC won with 42,859 votes to beat PDP’s Yusuf Namadi with 16,033 votes Similarly, Dr Musa Abdullahi Mahdi, returning officer for Makarfi LG said APC’s Kabiru Musa Mayere won with 25,199 votes against Ibrahim Isyaku of the PDP who scored 13,088 votes. The SIECOM has announced APC as the winner of Birnin Gwari local government area but results not yet obtained. The official results for Kagarko and Kajuru LGs are yet to be obtained, while that of Kaduna South is still being awaited.