A-12 member Electoral Affairs Monitoring Committee (EAMC) was on Thursday, May 17,2018, inaugurated by the Chairman, Ifako-Ijaiye council Area of Lagos State, Apostle Oloruntoba Oke, at the Aina-Ajobo,secretariat of the local government.

While inaugurating the electoral monitoring body, Oke,reeled out the committee’s duties to include: liaising with such organizations as National Orientation Agency (NOA), Independent Electoral Commission(INEC), Lagos State Independent Electoral Commission, (LASIEC), the citizenry, religious organizations, the local government, as well as other agencies charged with electioneering responsibilities.; inform and educate electorate on their duties, rights and functions as required, as well as to encourage electorate to perform their civic duties before, during and after electoral process in order to ensure free, fair and credible election in the council area.

Speaking at the occasion, the erstwhile LGA party Chairman, Hon. Akin Fadayomi and the new LGA APC Chairman, Deacon Banjo Omole, enjoined the appointees to live up to expectations on the task at hand in order to justify the confidence reposed in them.

Responding on behalf of his colleagues, the chairman, Mr Nurudeen Akanbi, pledged to carry out the onerous task with all seriousness it deserved.

Other members of the committee are: Vice Chairman-Elder Ezekiel Ojo; Secretary- Mr Sunday Isaac; Alhaja Ramota Dosunmu-member, Tayo Bickersteth; Olamide Abolade; Alhaja Monsurat Adeyemi; Godwin Emmanuel; Ladi Eniafe; Kazeem Onifade(Legal Adviser); Alhaja Biola Danjuma,as well as Waliu Olayiwola.

Among dignitaries at the event are: The Vice Chairman, Prince Usman Hamzat, Secretary to the local government, Mr Ayo Jeje,Chief Of Staff,Hon.Ibiyinka Thomas,Supervisor For Works & Infrastructure,Chief Shola Ajibose,Supervisor For Agric,Hon Femi Afikuyomi JP,Supervisor For Education,Hon.Babajide Atala,Supervisor for Enviroment,Hon.Olusesi Smith,Supervisor for Health,Hon.Babatunde Adekambi, Muslim Community Chairman, Alhaji Toheed Oyedeji, Head of Admin, Mr Adewunmi Ogunbambi, representative of the council Legal Officer,Mrs Bunmi Benjamin-Adesanya, Iyaloja General, Chief (Mrs) Doyin
Coker-Ogunbiyi, the representative of Christian Community, Rev. Adeyemi,and members, LGA Exco.